Fox Sports reporter fired over racist remarks

Fox Sports Florida sideline reporter Emily Austen made jokes about Mexican, Jewish and Chinese people.

See ya. And good riddance. A Fox Sports reporter was fired last week after making racist remarks about Mexican, Jewish and Chinese people, among other terrible utterances, during an online video broadcast.

Sideline Reporter Gets Pretty Racist On Barstool Sports Broadcast

Emily Austen, Fox Sports Florida's sideline reporter for Tampa Bay Rays and Orlando Magic broadcasts, appeared on Barstool Sports's "Rundown" show on Thursday, where she proceeded to make a number of racist and anti-Semitic jokes during the 35-minute Facebook Live broadcast.

"I didn't event know Mexicans were that smart… That's fucked up," Austen said, referring to news about a recent high school valedictorian who came out as an undocumented citizen. "I didn't mean it like that. You see, you guys know that the Chinese guy is always the smartest guy in math class."

Read more »

Author: Marcus M. Wise

I love to spend my time online and on some outdoor activities that I like. I spend my weekends by going out with my friends and family. I also love to travel around the world if there a window for monetary budget. I have been into some exciting places and I am surprised to new things I saw.

Leave a Reply

