Family Reunion: A Storytelling Show

Geek Edition: Save Me, Thursday, June 23 at Lyric Hyperion Theatre & Cafe

What's up, Los Angeles? It's story time! Disoriented Comedy invites you to the latest edition of Family Reunion, a monthly live storytelling show co-presented by Angry Asian Man, Tuesday Night Project, Mishthi Music and KAYA Press, featuring regular everyday folks talking story. No notes.

This month's theme is "Save Me" — it's a special Geek Edition of Family Reunion, guest co-curated by writer Sarah Kuhn in celebration of her upcoming Asian American superhero book series Heroine Complex. This evening's lineup of featured storytellers includes Marc Bernardin, Julia Cho, Javier Grillo-Marxuach, Sarah Kuhn, Dr. Andrea Letamendi, Jenelle Riley, Trinity Shi, Atsuko Okatsuka and host Jenny Yang.

It's happening Thursday, June 23 at Lyric Hyperion Theatre & Cafe. Here are some more details:

Read more »

Author: Marcus M. Wise

I love to spend my time online and on some outdoor activities that I like. I spend my weekends by going out with my friends and family. I also love to travel around the world if there a window for monetary budget. I have been into some exciting places and I am surprised to new things I saw.

Leave a Reply

