Jennifer Yuh Nelson set to direct ‘Darkest Minds’

'Kung Fu Panda' director will make her live-action debut with Fox's adaptation of the popular young adult novel.

Jennifer Yuh Nelson, best known for directing the Kung Fu Panda movies, will make her live-action directorial debut with Darkest Minds, an adaptation of the young adult novel trilogy by Alexandra Bracken.

'Kung Fu Panda' Director Jennifer Yuh Nelson to Make Live-Action Debut With 'Darkest Minds'

The Darkest Minds series is set after a pandemic kills most of America's children and teenagers. When some of the survivors develop various superpowers, they are deemed too dangerous for society, taken from the their families and imprisoned inside "rehabilitation camps."

The first book, published in 2012, follows a 16-year-old with telekinetic abilities named Ruby, who escapes her camp and joins a rag-tag group of fellow teenage escapees on the run from the government.

Read more »

Author: Marcus M. Wise

I love to spend my time online and on some outdoor activities that I like. I spend my weekends by going out with my friends and family. I also love to travel around the world if there a window for monetary budget. I have been into some exciting places and I am surprised to new things I saw.

Leave a Reply

