The Nefarious Chinese Are Taking Over American Farms!

…according to this xenophobic Missouri political ad.

Well, this is… unsurprising. We are now in the muckiest thick of election season, so you know what that means. Blame China! For everything. In a fairly typical move out the campaign playbook, this racist, xenophobic, fearmongering political ad for Missouri's state attorney general race goes there, with America's farms at stake.

The subtitled 30-second spot features a rather nefarious-looking Chinese businessman bragging to another in Mandarin about how he was able to buy a Missouri farm after state senator Kurt Schaefer, a Republican candidate for attorney general, helped changed a state law allowing foreign ownership of farms.

"Now we own thousands of acres in Missouri," the businessman says, arms raised, "and can buy more."

Take a look:

Read more »

Author: Marcus M. Wise

I love to spend my time online and on some outdoor activities that I like. I spend my weekends by going out with my friends and family. I also love to travel around the world if there a window for monetary budget. I have been into some exciting places and I am surprised to new things I saw.

Leave a Reply

