Two women sought in subway hate crime assault

Suspects punched the victim in the head while making anti-Asian remarks.

In Manhattan, the NYPD's Hate Crime Task Force is investigating a subway attack in which an Asian woman was assaulted by two woman who punched her while making anti-Asian statements.

2 Women Sought In Possible Bias Attack On 1 Subway Train

The two suspects, seen in a video released by the NYPD, assaulted a 29-year-old Asian woman who was with her parents on a northbound 1 train on the Upper West Side the night of June 26.

According to investigators, the two women boarded the train at 86th street. One of the suspects screamed and shouted profanities at the victim. Both suspects then pulled her to the floor and punched her in the head while making anti-Asian comments. Then the two ran off the train at the Cathedral Parkway-110th Street station.

Police have released surveillance images of the women walking past 545 West 11th St. following the attack:

Read more »

Author: Marcus M. Wise

I love to spend my time online and on some outdoor activities that I like. I spend my weekends by going out with my friends and family. I also love to travel around the world if there a window for monetary budget. I have been into some exciting places and I am surprised to new things I saw.

Leave a Reply

