Wings, Guns and Magic! Preview Greg Pak’s KINGSWAY WEST #2

Guest Post by Greg Pak

I grew up as a biracial Korean American kid in Texas who always loved Westerns. So when I learned about the actual history of the Chinese in the Old West, my head popped off, and for over two decades, I've been obsessed with writing a story about a Chinese gunslinger in the Old West.

Last Wednesday, my dreams came true when the first issue of my Dark Horse comic book series Kingsway West hit stores. Kingsway West tells the story of a Chinese gunslinger searching for his wife in an Old West overrun with magic, and I've been pretty much blown away by the response of readers and reviewers. I'm particularly grateful to Angry Asian Man and all the readers right here on this blog who supported the book from the minute it was announced way back in July 2015. So I'm thrilled to bring you a six page lettered preview of issue #2, written by yours truly, drawn by the great Mirko Colak, colored by the brilliant Wil Quintana, and lettered by the awesome Simon Bowland!

Kingsway West #1 is in comic stores right now — pick it up at your local shop or buy it digitally at Comixology. Kingsway West #2 comes out on September 21 — please feel free to ask your local shop to hold a copy for you!

Read more »

Author: Marcus M. Wise

I love to spend my time online and on some outdoor activities that I like. I spend my weekends by going out with my friends and family. I also love to travel around the world if there a window for monetary budget. I have been into some exciting places and I am surprised to new things I saw.

Leave a Reply

