End of the road for amazing ride

The 2016 DBH Road Raise team has successfully completed their 1080km journey over 7 days with an outstanding group of 16 riders. The team spirit and emotion of overcoming heavy rains, wind, early starts, up to 10 hour days on the bike and some of the biggest hills/mountains they have ever ridden a bike over was well worth it.

DBH General Manager Steve Nolis said; “I would just like to take this opportunity to personally thank you all so much for supporting Canteen through the DBH Road Raise.

To date, we have raised approximately $140K for Canteen and expect this to settle at around the $150K mark.

It’s just living proof of how a group of ordinary people can do extraordinary things.”

 

Click the link below to read Matt Gilberton’s story in The Sunday Mail.

The Sunday Mail – Sunday October 16 2016 – ‘End of the road for amazing ride’

The post End of the road for amazing ride appeared first on Duncan Basheer Hannon Lawyers.

Author: Marcus M. Wise

I love to spend my time online and on some outdoor activities that I like. I spend my weekends by going out with my friends and family. I also love to travel around the world if there a window for monetary budget. I have been into some exciting places and I am surprised to new things I saw.

Leave a Reply

