Help defend Asian American voting rights on Election Day

Volunteers needed for 2016 Asian American exit poll and poll monitoring.


Do you want to help defend Asian American voting rights on Election Day? The Asian American Legal Defense and Education Fund (AALDEF), along with other Asian American organizations, seeks volunteers to help monitor elections and conduct non-partisan voter surveys at poll sites in Asian American neighborhoods.

In past elections, Asian Americans have faced a series of barriers in exercising their right to vote. For example, poll workers were hostile and made racist remarks, poll sites had too few interpreters to assist Asian American voters, translated voting materials were missing or hidden from voters, and ballots were mistranslated listing Democratic candidates as Republicans, and vice versa.

Want to help with exit polling and poll monitoring on November 8? Sign up to volunteer. Attendance at one training session is required for all volunteers. All volunteers must be non-partisan and work a 3-hour shift. (CLE trainings are 90 minutes. Attorneys can receive 1.5 CLE credits including 0.5 ethics credit.)

Read more »

Author: Marcus M. Wise

I love to spend my time online and on some outdoor activities that I like. I spend my weekends by going out with my friends and family. I also love to travel around the world if there a window for monetary budget. I have been into some exciting places and I am surprised to new things I saw.

Leave a Reply

