Indian man sucker punched in hate crime attack

"Things are different now."

Dispatches from Trump America… This week in Pittsburgh, a man was arrested for assaulting an Indian man at a restaurant after calling him racial slurs and apparently mistaking him for what he called a "f*cking Muslim."

Man arrested on charges of ethnic intimidation, assault at South Hills Village mall

54-year-old Jeffrey Burgess allegedly told Ankur Mehta, who was sitting next to him at the bar at a Red Robin Restaurant, that "things are different now" and "I don't want you sitting next to me — you people."

He then reportedly called Mehta a "sand n**ger" and a "f*cking Muslim" before launching an unprovoked attack, hitting him four or five more times in the face with his elbows and fists. Mehta, by the way, is Indian.

Read more »

Author: Marcus M. Wise

I love to spend my time online and on some outdoor activities that I like. I spend my weekends by going out with my friends and family. I also love to travel around the world if there a window for monetary budget. I have been into some exciting places and I am surprised to new things I saw.

Leave a Reply

