Award-winning actor and filmmaker Keo Woolford dies at 49

Honolulu native wrote, directed and produced the 2013 indie film 'The Haumana.'


Photo Credit: Olivier Koning
Actor Keo Woolford, who wrote, directed and produced the award-winning 2013 independent film The Haumana, died Monday afternoon in Hawaii after suffering a severe stroke last week. He was 49.

Keo Woolford, Actor on 'Hawaii Five-0,' Dies at 49

A native of Honolulu, Woolford had a recurring role as Detective James Chang on CBS' Hawaii Five-0, as well as small roles in films like Happy Texas (1999), Act of Valor (2012) and Godzilla (2014). He also starred in more than 300 performances as the King of Siam in The King & I at the London Palladium.

Hawaii Five-0 star Daniel Dae Kim shared his remembrance of Woolford on Twitter:

Read more »

Author: Marcus M. Wise

I love to spend my time online and on some outdoor activities that I like. I spend my weekends by going out with my friends and family. I also love to travel around the world if there a window for monetary budget. I have been into some exciting places and I am surprised to new things I saw.

Leave a Reply

