Gene Luen Yang is writing a ‘Fresh Off The Boat’ comic book

Acclaimed cartoonist will adapt a special issue for Free Comic Book Day 2017.

Your favorite Taiwanese American television family is jumping from the TV to the pages of a comic book. BOOM! Studios is teaming up with 20th Century Fox to release a special comic book edition of Fresh Off The Boat for Free Comic Book Day 2017. And it's going to be written by none other than Gene Luen Yang.

Boom To Adapt ABC's Fresh Off The Boat As A Comic With Gene Luen Yang For Free Comic Book Day

Free Comic Book Day is an annual event by the comic book industry to help bring new readers into independent comic book stores. And on this glorious day, the first Saturday of May, you can head over to your local comic book retailer where they'll be giving away free comic books from publishers like DC, Marvel, Dark Horse, Image and more. There's something for everybody — including Fresh Off The Boat fans, apparently.

Read more »

Author: Marcus M. Wise

I love to spend my time online and on some outdoor activities that I like. I spend my weekends by going out with my friends and family. I also love to travel around the world if there a window for monetary budget. I have been into some exciting places and I am surprised to new things I saw.

Leave a Reply

