Roots: Asian American Movements in Los Angeles 1968-80s

Exhibit runs January 19 – June 11 at the Chinese American Museum

If you're in Los Angeles, check out this cool new exhibit opening this month at the Chinese American Museum. Roots: Asian American Movements in Los Angeles 1968-80s collects and presents the history and work of young Los Angeles activists that shaped Asian America through a long decade of fighting displacement, serving their communities, agitating for revolution, and analyzing the intersections of gender, race, and class.

The exhibit opens on January 19, with an opening reception at Pico House. Here are some more details:

Read more »

Author: Marcus M. Wise

I love to spend my time online and on some outdoor activities that I like. I spend my weekends by going out with my friends and family. I also love to travel around the world if there a window for monetary budget. I have been into some exciting places and I am surprised to new things I saw.

Leave a Reply

