See MILCK perform “Quiet” on Full Frontal with Samantha Bee

Viral video of the a cappella empowerment anthem has inspired a movement.

Since hitting the web, this video of an impromptu a cappella choir performing "Quiet" last weekend at the Women's March on Washington has racked up over 11 million views and inspired a movement. Organized by Los Angeles-based musician MILCK, aka Connie Lim, the moving empowerment anthem was performed multiple times, flash mob-style, for unsuspecting onlookers around D.C. during the march.

And they're still singing it. This week, MILCK was invited to perform the song on TBS' Full Frontal with Samantha Bee, backed by GW Sirens and Capital Blend. Check it out (starting at 4:23):

Read more »

Author: Marcus M. Wise

I love to spend my time online and on some outdoor activities that I like. I spend my weekends by going out with my friends and family. I also love to travel around the world if there a window for monetary budget. I have been into some exciting places and I am surprised to new things I saw.

Leave a Reply

