83-year-old woman assaulted in Koreatown

Police say the attack is not being investigated as a hate crime.

In Los Angeles, an 83-year-old woman was assaulted on the street in Koreatown on Wednesday afternoon. The attack, which became the subject of a viral social media post, is reportedly not being investigated as a hate crime, despite initial claims that the assailant had yelled "white power" before running off.

No evidence that an assault on an elderly Korean woman, which went viral on Facebook, was racially motivated, police say

27-year-old Patty Garcia is accused of punching the elderly Asian woman in the back of her head, causing her to fall to the ground. The victim suffered a cut to her left cheek and scrapes to her knee. Garcia was arrested after a bystander chased and apprehended her, then called police to report the incident.

Read more »

Author: Marcus M. Wise

I love to spend my time online and on some outdoor activities that I like. I spend my weekends by going out with my friends and family. I also love to travel around the world if there a window for monetary budget. I have been into some exciting places and I am surprised to new things I saw.

Leave a Reply

