These 10 AAPIs are officially not taking Trump’s shit anymore

Ten members of the President's Advisory Commission on AAPIs submit their resignation to Donald Trump.

Respect to those who take a stand. Official. On Wednesday, ten members of the President's Advisory Commission on Asian Americans and Pacific Islanders submitted their resignation to Donald Trump, taking a stand against his policies that have adversely affected Asian Americans and Pacific Islanders.

10 Resign from President's Advisory Commission on Asian Americans and Pacific Islanders

In their letter addressed to Trump, the ten members stated that although their terms officially end in September, they could no longer serve a President "whose policies aim to create outcomes that are diametrically opposite to our principles, goals, and charge." The letter outlines several of the Trump administration's actions that have had "deleterious consequences for AAPIs and for all Americans."

Read more »

Author: Marcus M. Wise

I love to spend my time online and on some outdoor activities that I like. I spend my weekends by going out with my friends and family. I also love to travel around the world if there a window for monetary budget. I have been into some exciting places and I am surprised to new things I saw.

Leave a Reply

