Security guard charged with murder of 60-year-old man shot while playing Pokemon Go

Jonathan Cromwell is charged with second-degree murder in the fatal shooting of Jiangsheng Chen.

In Virginia, a security guard has been charged with murder in the death of a 60-year-old grandfather who was fatally shot last month while he was in his van apparently playing Pokemon Go.

Security guard charged with 2nd-degree murder in death of Chesapeake man killed in minivan

On Thursday, the Chesapeake Commonwealth's Attorney's Office announced that it is pursuing criminal charges against 21-year-old Jonathan Cromwell, the security guard who fatally shot Jiansheng Chen on January 26. Cromwell is charged with second-degree murder and use of a firearm.

According to prosecutors, Chen was driving his van around 11:00pm that night when he turned into the driveway of the River Walk clubhouse parking area. When Cromwell saw the van, he confronted Chen and stopped his vehicle directly in front of Chen's van. Chen then backed up and turned around to the entrance of the driveway facing the street. That's when Cromwell got out of his car, said "stop," then fired his weapon.

Read more »

Author: Marcus M. Wise

I love to spend my time online and on some outdoor activities that I like. I spend my weekends by going out with my friends and family. I also love to travel around the world if there a window for monetary budget. I have been into some exciting places and I am surprised to new things I saw.

Leave a Reply

