Kansas man charged with murder in hate crime shooting

Witnesses say Adam Purinton yelled "Get out of my country" before shooting two Indian men.


32-year-old Srinivas Kuchibhotla was fatally shot at Austins Bar & Grill.
In case you forgot, this is the America where two guys in a bar can get shot just for being brown.

In Kansas, a man has been charged with murder after he approached two men he believed to be "Middle Eastern" at a bar, shouted racial slurs at them and told them to "get out of my country" before he shot them.

First-degree murder charge filed in possible hate crime shooting at Austins bar in Olathe

51-year-old Adam W. Purinton is charged with first-degree murder in the fatal shooting of 32-year-old Srinivas Kuchibhotla at Austins Bar & Grill in Olathe on Wednesday night. Witnesses say they heard Purinton yell "get out of my country" before shooting Kuchibhotla and 32-year-old Alok Madasani — both originally from India. Another bar patron, 24-year-old Ian Grillot, was shot when he tried to intervene.

Read more »

Author: Marcus M. Wise

I love to spend my time online and on some outdoor activities that I like. I spend my weekends by going out with my friends and family. I also love to travel around the world if there a window for monetary budget. I have been into some exciting places and I am surprised to new things I saw.

Leave a Reply

