They Call Us Bruce – Episode 3: Ghost in the Shell

Jeff Yang and Phil Yu present an unfiltered conversation about what's happening in Asian America.


Hello, podcast listeners! We are back with Episode 3 of our recently launched podcast They Call Us Bruce. Each week, my good friend, writer/columnist Jeff Yang and I host an unfiltered conversation about what's happening in Asian America, with a strong focus on media, entertainment and popular culture.

This week, we welcomed Rebecca Sun, Senior Reporter for The Hollywood Reporter, and Sarah Kuhn, author of Heroine Complex, to have a spirited conversation about the epic travesty of Hollywood whitewashing in the live-action adaptation of Ghost in the Shell. Spoiler alert: we did not enjoy it. Listen here:

Read more »

Author: Marcus M. Wise

I love to spend my time online and on some outdoor activities that I like. I spend my weekends by going out with my friends and family. I also love to travel around the world if there a window for monetary budget. I have been into some exciting places and I am surprised to new things I saw.

Leave a Reply

