Pacific Arts Movement Presents: Right to Resist

Sunday, April 23 at the San Diego Asian Film Festival's Spring Showcase

San Diego film fans! As part of Pacific Arts Movement's 7th Annual San Diego Asian Film Festival Spring Showcase, you are invited to Right to Resist: From 9066 to 2017, a series of documentaries and short films highlighting those who spoke up against Executive Order 9066 and those who spoke up against the post-9/11 treatment of Muslim Americans, as well as those of South Asian and Middle Eastern descent today.

Right to Resist will screen Sunday, April 23 at Ultra Star Mission Valley Cinemas-Hazard Center. Admission is free for ages 17 and under. Here are some more details about the program:

Read more »

Author: Marcus M. Wise

I love to spend my time online and on some outdoor activities that I like. I spend my weekends by going out with my friends and family. I also love to travel around the world if there a window for monetary budget. I have been into some exciting places and I am surprised to new things I saw.

Leave a Reply

